Hoverfly New to Hoverfly

Jjgonzo66

Hi guys

I'm new to this controller boards
I purchased a hoverfly green board and the gps board from a couple of members here.
this is the thing, Im having a hard time connecting the board to my computer. I have tried to down load the drivers but the page is not found.
Did a bit of research and found some updates but still cannot make a connection.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

panino

Does Your board give anny sign of life when You connect it? Regardless of drivers being instaled or not the led should blink red and You should hear a beep followed by 3 beeps. When the led changes to amber the board is ready to connect.
Try a diferent usb cable, try a different pc.
I have issues when connecting to my lptp, but it connects to my pc every time.
update to 4.8
http://www.hoverflytech.com/Software_Updates.html
You need the one marked "for older boards"
cheers
Vladimir

Jjgonzo66

Hoverfly green board

Thanks for the input Vladimir,

After a while I was able to connect the board, I think it was the cable. Down loaded the latest firmware. I have to make sure i did it for the older model though. Now it appears that the board doesn't like the esc s that I'm using: they are the dji 30 opto, because the board does not even detect my rx.
I'm very excited about this board & gps -I cannot wait to see how it flies.

Best Regards

Jose luis

Does Your board give anny sign of life when You connect it? Regardless of drivers being instaled or not the led should blink red and You should hear a beep followed by 3 beeps. When the led changes to amber the board is ready to connect.
Try a diferent usb cable, try a different pc.
I have issues when connecting to my lptp, but it connects to my pc every time.
update to 4.8
http://www.hoverflytech.com/Software_Updates.html
You need the one marked "for older boards"
cheers
Vladimir

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!