Hoverfly Weird!!!!

panino

Hi guys,

Well, I am trying to set autolevel trims for past fiew days withouth sucess.
I lift the hex off in manual, switch to autolevel then trim it out until it stands still in the air. Land in autolevel, disarm, disconect the batt, switch to manual, connect the power back on, liftoff again.
When i switch it to autolevel again the craft will fly ok for fiew minutes and then PITCH FORWARD hard by itself. It gets realy hard to control it at that point with oscilations and instability both in roll and pitch. (there is some PIO i am sure but i managed to land it flawlesly every time). Last landing it even started to yaw hard left, rotating as i was trying to land it.
Also it seems that once set, with the craft hovering nicely, after recycling the power, the trims change in some way. With the same trims that worked fine before, craft pitches forward or aft, needing trimming again.
I am no novice to multis or RC

HF PRO + GPS + EXT MAG (4.8 firmware)
MK 3638 motors
hobbywing 40A OPTO ESC
DX 8 (3.0 firmware) + AR 8000 + TM 1000
quadframe heavy weight hex frame

I wil reflash both boards tonight and redo all the calibrations, but i dont think that is the isue here.

baffled and confused, and in need of HELP!
Vladimir

Bartman

Welcome to MultiRotorForums.com!!
Vladimir,
how old are the boards?
did you do a full temperature calibration?

panino

Bartman,

Black boards, little less than 2 hours of flight time. Bought them brand new.
I did the temperature, acc and mag calibration as described in the manual an here on multirotor forums.
I did notice a strange thing on HF setup software:
When i connect the board the artificial horisont on the general tab is perfecty leveled, but when i tilt the craft left or right and then level it back the horisont is off usualy to the left by 2 or 3 degrees. Also the altitute indicator jumps up and down by fiew notches all the time.