Is what I'm planning to build good or can I do better?

Let me know what you think?

• Good build

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Sirs2k

Hey guys,

After much research I'm beginning to finalize my list of items I'm getting for my build.

First of all here is what I'm planning to use the rig for;
Aerial Photography and Video for commercial purposes.
No need to get higher than 200m or so and no further than 500m I would say
More for weddings, real estate shots, maybe a little bit of surveying.
For now I think I'll be running a GoPro3 and maybe in the future have something along the lines of NEX or Black Magic cameras (So it's obviously a bonus if I build the rig to handle heavier lift for the future)

Please feel free to correct me on anything as I'm just getting into this and still don't know all the info.

My build will be:
DJI Flamewheel F550 (Stock motors, props and ESC's) $260
Flight controller: 3DR PixHawk $200
GPS & Compass: 3DR uBlox GPS with Compass kit $100
Camera: GoPro Hero3 (Black) $370
Gimbal (undecided yet, but it will be a 3Axis) $400
FPV System: Boscam 5.8Ghz 200Mw $60 (ground station will be a an LCD monitor)
Tx: FrSky Taranis $180
Rx: FrSky X8R 8/16CH with Telemetry $40

Total $1600AUD ROUGHLY

Something I've been asking myself is, should I get the kit with stock motors, props and ESC's for around $260 or should I get the frame and get better motors, ESC's and props separately?
OR should I just think of getting a different (lighter/stronger or maybe bigger) body all together? I don't know how much benefit bigger carbon fibre props will do, and could I use them with stock motors?