Zero UAV Is the Zero UAV a good product?

AUsome

I know this is the Zero UAV forum, so perhaps this isn't the best place to ask this, but I will anyway. I am NOT trying to bash this product, but I was strongly leaning toward one of this company's boards but was having trouble finding a source to buy from...so, I found a way to contact a person who used to sell this to find out why the zerouav.net site was no longer functioning (this should be updated in the first post to zerouav.com). Anyway, while I did find the current Zero UAV site, this person responded with this statement in response to why he was no longer selling this product:

Here was his statement:

"Not reliable. tons of crashes and out of control incidents. not a mature product."

So, I want to give this forum a chance to respond. I was initially leaning toward the YS-X6-P, but then was thinking maybe the YS-X4. I am brand new to this sport, so having trouble exactly seeing what is different about these. And then, to further compound it, it appears I have to decide whether to go with the wi-fi versus navigator version...again, not sure which would be best.

So, if anyone can explain the statement about the crashes and out of control issue and it not being a mature product, or help me to decide which model to go with, I will keep the Zero UAV on my list of items to consider for buying. Thanks.

SleepyC

www.AirHeadMedia.com
I have used Naza, Wookong, Hoverfly, Xaircraft, KK2 and MultiWii and the Zero UAV systems were insane to try and configure.
I spent 2 weeks trying to find a computer that would actually work with the software, even bought a tablet to get the YS X6 system up and running and it was fruitless.
I sent the unit back and at the time bought another Hoverfly Pro.

Now, I'd recommend a SuperX over the ZeroUAV. but that is my own opinion.

mongo

lost soul
i have 2 ys x4 systems, one wifi and one navi.