Hi from Oz!

Farrealm

Hi Everyone,

I am pretty new to flying multi-rotors though I have been flying RC planes for a while. I guy at the local RC club flies professionally (to inspect power lines etc.). For an open day he brought all his gear along and I knew then that I needed to try this (slightly smaller budget though :nevreness:)

Decided to start the 'sensible' way and flew my Blade mQX around the living room for quite some time to get the hang of orientation and controls. Went on to build an F450 (with Naza M-Lite + GPS). It has flown perfectly so far so I am now looking into getting an 'action cam' to go under it. My other hobby is landscape photography and I like to use my quad for some nice fly-through videos (eventually...). Looks like I am approaching the payload limit of my F450 rapidly so I am sure I will be building something bigger soon!

Looking forward to reading the threads and helping out where I can.

Happy Flying!

Alby

Hi there. I'm in Perth too. I've been flying LOS for a few weeks with a TBS Discovery and Naza Lite. Awesome quad and controller. Have all the FPV gear onboard but haven't ventured too far yet. Gopro coming for Xmas. Did you end up with a gopro and if so, which one. Chees.

COMike93yj

Still Building!
Hi Everyone,

I am pretty new to flying multi-rotors though I have been flying RC planes for a while. I guy at the local RC club flies professionally (to inspect power lines etc.). For an open day he brought all his gear along and I knew then that I needed to try this (slightly smaller budget though :nevreness:)