Quad spinning and not getting Air. Video Link inside.

Drewvian

Hi All,

I'm very new to quadrotors, but I finally got my build finished and went out to fly today. To my surprise, my quad spins in a counter clockwise manner. It looks like the motors are setup correctly to me, but I could have not set them up properly. Here is a link to my video so you can view what I am talking about. If you have any other questions let me know and I will reply ASAP. Sorry for the video not being super stable.

Also, here is my build. DJI Naza M Lite, Turnigy Plush 25 amp Speed Controller, Turnigy 4205 530KV Brushless motor, 10X4.5 Carbon Fiber Propellers and a 5000Mah

Thanks for the help.

Drew, I'm not seeing any video in your post.
As for spinning, there are a couple things that would account for that.
First is the main one: motors not setup for clockwise or couter-clockwise rotation. Have you checked that they are all spinning in the correct direction per the manual?
Also, insufficient current to one motor would cause that, which can be cause by a soldering joint that isn't up to par.
Have you confirmed correct placement of the Naza from the Center Of Gravity? And the GPS placement as well?
Have you got your COG as close to the center as possible?
Is this in GPS? Man? Atti? modes? All?

Drewvian

click on "link" I attached the link to that word. Here is the link to youtube. Also, I've answered your questions inline below.

1. First is the main one: motors not setup for clockwise or couter-clockwise rotation. Have you checked that they are all spinning in the correct direction per the manul
I belive so, I double checked it. Then again I am not that experienced so it could be. I will check it again.

Also, insufficient current to one motor would cause that, which can be cause by a soldering joint that isn't up to par
Do you think it would be on the bullet connectors for the ESC or is it something that I should check for that motor. ESC and all bullet connectors solder?