*VIDEO* Crash Diagnostics Help Please! DJI WKM on Cinestar8

Absolutely. My first thought on watching this. "Yeah buddy, classic SUP, no wind and he tries to elevator it down" If you had flown forward, backward, or sideways, while decending, all would probably have been OK. I will say prime axis gains could be higher, if so, you get a sort of "shudder" when SUP occurs and you can fly out of it. "Drunken sailor" wobbles like these are typically low gains.

We got the heli back up in the air a couple days after the crash, and started playing with the gains. I'm new to the heli (and multi-rotors in general), so i'm still figuring this all out, and had another near disaster. I was about 5 feet off the ground, and was playing with basic gains, I got a bit aggressive on the adjustment, and ended up getting the same oscillating effect when I turned the gains up. When I got the heli hooked back up, we found that the gains were around 300%! I put some new props on it (because we broke 2), reset the gains at 100%, and took it up again yesterday. It flew like a dream. I had 5 great flights, with lots of low hovering and maneuvering, as well as a bunch of high-speed passes, ramping up to high altitude. I was descending really easily on an angle into the wind, without issue... I didn't even get any drunken sailor wobbles. I'm sticking with gains around 110-120%!

Thanks for the help!

If you experience settling with power the best thing you can do to escape it is to fly in any other direction quickly to regain control.
Forward/back/left/or right. whichever is safest for your given environment.
Adding more power will only make the situation worse (in real helicopters). This may or may not be the case in these light multi-rotors.
As reference, real helicopter descent rate shouldn't be greater than 300' per minute if flying below effective translational lift airspeed to avoid settling.

Fly safe.