Learn to walk before you run

Hi Guys,

I am a hobbyist photographer and filmmaker. I would like to build an octocopter/X8. Before I begin though, allow me to say that I know nothing about RC devices and have no experience flying drones yet. Despite my enthusiasm I know it won’t be easy and it will request knowledge and experience.

I’m thinking to run 2 projects. The questions are:

• Project A (which cheap RC would you recommend)?
  • Project B (which parts/components would you recommend)?
  • Do you know any UAV Training Workshop?

Project A (Learn stage)
Budget: £1k
Target: gain experience (assembly, learn to fly, troubleshooting)
Hardware: cheap little RC quad

Project B (Main)
Budget: £10k
Hardware:

Platform: range of (CarbonCore Octo 1000mm or Cinestar8)
Motor Type:
Telemetry electronics:
Camera Mount:
Radio Control:
OSD / FPV:
Battery Kit:
Is there anything I'm missing?

Thank you for advice.

Mike

maxwelltub