DJI Naza FPV Flip On Latest Firmware?

I was on my 6th battery at the flying field practicing fpv and it suddenly did a slow right roll - had the goggles on so I only saw what you see here in this very short clip. Has anyone in this community personally seen this or heard about it with Naza M. I'm relatively new to this system, also fly with Hoverfly Pro which does not quite have the capabilities of Naza GPS (yet) but has a more rock solid feel in wind. This is about 3 minutes into the flight. It was windy. I'm flying a home built carbon fiber "H"Quad. It was in GPS mode at the time. Course lock was off. GPS and return to home functions were very accurate both before and after the crash which thankfully only busted some props. I have not been able to duplicate it since. Did I maybe lose transmitter signal for a moment?

If no answers then I guess it isn't a known problem with the system.

Thanks very much for your time in advance.

<span class="watch-page-link"><a target="_blank" href="http://youtu.be/dbhZB5uEZJM">

Last edited by a moderator:

STI-REX

Gettin Old
It sounds like the motors stopped near the end

Also make sure that you check your props are tight before each and every pack as 2 of them naturally try to undo unless you have counter clockwise threaded prop adaptors on those 2 motors

I haven't had that, but on takeoff yesterday my F450 flipped on takeoff. As it was trying to get off the ground, I saw it start to tilt and I was trying to arrest the tilt by rolling the other direction but to no avail. It flipped to the left even though I had full right command. It basically was like it was ignoring my command. A little later I was flying it like normal, but it puzzled me.

Dewster