Throttle difference ? ATT vs GPS vs Manual Mode ???

I've been flying my F550 for about 2 months now. I just installed the GPS add on to it and have the Compass calibrated.... the failsafe and RTH set.... and all is going good with it. The one problem I am having is this.... when I am flying it... it seems that in GPS and Atti modes... I spend most of my time at 3/4 to full stick to just hold altitude. If I flip it into Manual Mode... it "jets" up into the air like a rocket ! I could be hovering at full stick in ATTI and slightly losing altitude... and then flip the manual mode... and it shoots up like it's a new fresh pack.
It flew this way before I added the GPS. I am just wondering if this is My setup is this... Any input would be appreciated

Pitch 170
Roll 170
Yaw 150
Vertical 140

Attitude 170 170
2 motor Idle Speed ? ( not sure what that is) it's set at RECOMMAND
Low voltage first level.... 14.7 loaded
Low Voltage second level ... 14.1 loaded

DX8
AR7000
4s 4000 turnigy 30-40c
Stock DJI Motors
Stock DJI30 amp ESCs
10" gemfan props

Tahoe Ed

I would move to 8" or 9" props I think that you may be over propped so that the Naza cannot make the necessary altitude adjustments at anything but almost full throttle. Second you need to adjust you throttle curve for manual so that you do not get the altitude jump when you switch modes. The Naza should compensate and allow you to hover at approximately 50% throttle. What is your AUW? You may have a problem with your Baro sensor. Show us where you have mounted your components.