Hoverfly Quadcopter yaw to the left (hoverfly sport)

Hello,

The other day I was flying my quad and after 40 minutes, it started to act weird and crashed.
Good thing it was about 1/2m high :D

It started to yaw to the left out of nothing and I haven't been able to find the root cause.

I checked the ESC calibration, all 4 ESC's looked fine.
I replaced the 4 motors with the spare ones I have... same thing, it doesn't get fixed.

I decided to re-test the ESC's, this time I used 2 new spare ESC's and the it keeps doing the same thing.
Replaced the power distribution board, nothing happens.
Propellers are in the right direction according to the manual

Now I'm thinking it's a problem with the hoverfly Sport :(

Anyone has ever had a problem like this?

Check out the video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6-OQWql9MfM

Any ideas?

Cheers,

Tono

DucktileMedia

Drone Enthusiast
I'm very new to the sport board. So far it flies very smooth. When you say flies for 40 minutes do you mean after a few batteries?

I did notice that there was a weird noise that sounded like a knocking noise. I can't figure out what it's from. Motors are brand spsnkin new tiger 2216's and using 9" graupners with 30amp plush esc. I thought I was flying over a piece of loose plastic on the ground the way it sounded. Any ideason what would cause this. I didn't check the settings on the escs only calibrated throttle all at once.

I just bring this up because you got me worried it may act up after something warms up.

@IrisAerial, correct, after a few ones.
That day I used 2 5300mAh gens ace batteries and 1 5000mAh Turnigy.

@S11D336B, I'm not sure about the exact weight to thrust ratio, but it weights around 1300+ grams with the battery on and I'm using 10x4.5 props on 880Kv RCTimer motors with 3S batteries.
In this test, I was using a 2200 3S battery but it does the same thing with a 5000mAh battery.